top of page

The Ultimate Blessings

“That God blessed the broken road that lead me straight to You"

(lyrics and excerpts from the song Bless The Broken Road by Rascal Flatts.)


I am broken. With this disease, He broke me, or so I thought not facing the reality that I had been broken for a long time. He wanted me closer, closer than I could ever be. He wants me to become whole again.


God is good, always.


Through Jesus Christ, God has blessed the broken road that lead me straight to Him. Through the Virgin Mary, she has been the constant light that guides me, uplifts my intentions, intercedes for me. She has been the passage where the miracle from The Ultimate Healer is channeled through. Without her prayers and intercessions, all these healing and blessings I’ve been receiving and will continue to receive from Jesus Christ would not have been possible.


This song always reminds me that I always have my true Love in Jesus Christ and the broken road will always lead me to Him.


Bless The Broken Road

Rascal Flatts


I set out on a narrow way many years ago

Hoping I would find true love along the broken road

But I got lost a time or two,

Wiped my brows and kept pushing through

I couldn’t see how every sign pointed straight to You


That every long lost dream led me to where you are

Others who broke my heart, they were like Northern Stars

Pointing me on my way into your loving arms

This much I know is true,

That God blessed the broken road that lead me straight to You,

Yes, He did.


I think about the years I’ve spent just passing through

I’d like to have the time I’ve lost and give it back to You

But You just smile and take my hand

You’ve been there, You understand

It’s all part of a grander plan that is coming true


Every long lost dream led me to where you are

Others who broke my heart, they were like Northern Stars

Pointing me no on my way into your loving arms

This much I know is true,

That God blessed the broken road that lead me straight to You


Now I’m just rollin’ home into my lover’s arm

This much I know is true,

That God blessed the broken road that lead me straight to You

That God blessed the broken road that lead me straight to You


(Written by Bobby E. Boyd, Jeff Hanna and Marcus Hummon)


I hope you will find inspiration with this song.

16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page